Why does being young really feel like holding a fragile and precious bird in the hand? Lemme refer to Ecclesiastes 11;9-10 

Young people enjoy your youth. Be happy while you are still young. Do what you want to do, and follow your heart’s desire. But remember that God is going to judge you for whatever you do. 

Do not let anything worry you or cause you pain. You aren’t going to be young very long.

okay yeah, I’m a 3rd year university student yet I don’t have  a clue what life is going to be out there after 4th year. I get pressured alot. You know from parents to elder siblings to the society. They all expect great things from us.

Sometimes I feel like I’m doing nothing, haha I feel I gotta be out there doing stuff you know. Get started in life you know.

when I was really small, we used to live in the country side. I hated the rainy season, but hey my mum loved it because it meant time to sow her food crops. I hated it because of the mud. but again I didn’t like the dry season either. Mahn human wants are insatiable. β€‹
 the dust, on my face, hair and feet. you know I always wanted to really look good,.. dress well, be free of flu, dying to get my eyes to be clear and not red, eat and not have problems with appetite, I’ve always dreamed of a better day, better things, better neighborhood, better soaps, better care, better everything. But all of this is stored tension and pressure. Learn to walk in God’s pace. Its always the best. 

Take a holiday from tension while you can. Throw away your watch temporarily; build little islands of peace into your days. Study well, practice the peace of God and don’t compare lifestyles. Do what pleases you and pleases God ,make your purity a priority and have a clear conscience. With this you grow gradually with peace, tranquility and poise. 

Leave a Reply

